It entered the sport in collaboration with Williams Grand Prix Engineering, as a means of expanding their electric vehicle portfolio. Formula Three, also called Formula 3 or F3, is a third-tier class of open-wheel formula racing.The various championships held in Europe, Australia, South America and Asia form an important step for many prospective Formula One drivers. Vergne steered right onto the inside line on lap 21. He was shown a black flag with an orange disc, requiring him to enter the pit lane for car repairs. [55] Reigning champion Sébastien Buemi and Jean-Éric Vergne were the two fastest overall drivers on the third day of running; 1.5 seconds covered the field in terms of outright pace on a circuit almost twice the length of a standard ePrix track. [147] A visibly angered Buemi argued with Félix da Costa, Frijns and Abt after the race. The stewards investigated the collision and took no action against di Grassi. Renault e.Dams did not appeal. [18] Defending FIA GT World Cup champion Maro Engel, who had not driven a single-seater car since the 2007 British Formula Three Championship, was hired by Venturi to replace WEC driver Mike Conway, who left FE to focus on endurance racing. [35] Following consultation with city authorities, it was announced two months later that the Berlin ePrix would return to the venue that held the event's first edition in 2015, Templehof Airport, on a revised layout. [113] After reviewing Rosenqvist's pit stop release, he was imposed a ten-second post-race time penalty. [125] Meanwhile, Abt had brake trouble and his team requested he focus on restoring electrical energy. [157] Di Grassi advanced through the field to finish seventh and won his first Drivers' Championship. [151] After the pit stops, Rosenqvist reclaimed the lead with a five-second advantage over Vergne. [138] Gasly caught Rosenqvist and Heidfeld on the final lap; all three drivers concertinaed through the final turn. [61] Piquet resumed by selecting reverse gear and emerged without damage to his car. [72] For the third consecutive race, the pole sitter secured his maiden first position start. Several team changes took place before the season began. [145] On the 14th lap,[145] Heidfeld attempted to pass Duval; the latter defended and the two made contact. VER. [152] The mandatory change for drivers to switch into their second cars began on lap 18 when Engel and Piquet became the first drivers to enter the pit lane. [68] Albeit with less electrical energy,[69] Vergne caught and overtook Bird for second on the 16th lap. [90][91] Piquet could not remain with the leaders and Vergne closed up to him. Felix Rosenqvist and Mahindra Racing were the initial winners but was given a 10-second time penalty for an unsafe pit stop release. [125][127] Heidfeld's right-rear suspension collapsed from heavy contact with a kerb and stopped on the track on the 37th lap, necessitating the safety car's deployment. 26-28. BOT. The ABB FIA Formula E Championship is about bringing the thrill of electric racing to as many people as we can, on city-center circuits around the world. [115], At this stage, Buemi was 1.3 seconds adrift of Rosenqvist; the latter was aware of the situation and glanced at his rear-view mirrors to ensure his advantage was large enough to remain ahead after the pit stops. He hurled a detachable barrier onto the circuit, which no other driver collected. [106] He was later disqualified because all four tyres on both his cars were below the minimum mandated pressure of 1.60-bar (160 kPa). [19] Three-time World Touring Car champion José María López was employed by Virgin Racing to join its regular driver Sam Bird. [17], 2015 FIA Formula Three European Championship winner and two-time Macau Grand Prix victor Felix Rosenqvist joined the series with Mahindra to partner Nick Heidfeld, in lieu of Bruno Senna, who focused on the World Endurance Championship (WEC) in 2017. This prompted a two-lap sprint to the finish from lap 42 with Bird leading. Some drivers elected to switch into their second cars at the end of the 20th lap. Vergne drew close to di Grassi in the final two laps. It featured the 2016–17 FIA FE Championship, a motor racing championship for open-wheel electric racing cars, recognised by FIA, the sport's governing body, as the highest class of competition for electrically powered vehicles. [47], The start of the first practice session took place 15 minutes later to accommodate Roborace, the autonomous racing car series which held demonstration runs during the season. Compete against the fastest drivers in the world on F1TM 2019 and stand a chance to become an official driver for an F1 Team! The 2016–17 FIA Formula E season was the third season of the FIA Formula E championship. [21] He signed with the Techeetah team three days later, and was joined by Ma Qinghua, who drove in the 2015–16 season's final three rounds. [143] While di Grassi pulled away to establish a large lead,[144] attention switched to Buemi who gained positions. It was initially agreed that the race be held in the Heysel Plateau area north of the city, until the idea was dropped because finances for it were withdrawn and the Couleur Café music festival was relocated to the area. [58] While Piquet pulled clear from the rest of the field, di Grassi was required to enter the pit lane for a replacement front wing and made his stop on the eighth lap. 4 min reading August 12, 2020. [56] Nelson Piquet Jr. earned the first pole position of his career ahead of his teammate Oliver Turvey in second.

Gedicht Lyrik Beispiel, Schwiegertochter Gesucht Dennis Entscheidung, Tv Noir Cd, Sylvie Meis Kleidung, Zombie Apokalypse überleben, Togo: Der Schlittenhund Kaufen, Prinz Pi Die Gedanken Sind Frei, Finnland Nationalpark Wandern,